A new “home”

Well, for those of you who have been encouraging me to move up to a blog, you have been heard.  Now I have a blog.  I feel like I’ve moved, though, and am scrambling through boxes trying to find my can opener.  Considering I couldn’t find my can opener even in my well-settled homestead, though, it may take me a little while to figure out how to make my new “home” do what I want it to do.

Anyway, I am excited for this new format to allow me to share thoughts on more than just grief and suffering (though who can get enough of that??).  Thanks for your patience and prayers and encouragement!

The “about” section has some stuff on it, too, including the reference to the name of the blog.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “A new “home”

  1. Welcome to the world of blogging! I’m looking forward to reading all you have to offer. God bless!

  2. Cathy (in Chicago)

    Glad to see you have a blog – I just love your writings.

    🙂

  3. MJ

    Welcome! I came to your website by way of Adoro. I have a cousin who has 2 children with mitochondrial disease. With the youngest it took nearly 3 years of misdiagnosis to finally get the correct diagnosis. After the heartbreak of dealing with his illness, their 9 year old started exhibiting some of the same symtoms and was diagnosed with the same illness.
    You will be in my prayers and I am looking forward to following your blog.

Leave a Reply

